logo

Patch Background
Mission Patch

AMOS 17

More

AMOS-17 will be a state-of-the-art multi-band high-throughput satellite, utilizing Boeing’s advanced digital processor...

AMOS-17 will be a state-of-the-art multi-band high-throughput satellite, utilizing Boeing’s advanced digital processor platform, that will provide reliable and flexible satellite solutions and offer a significant competitive advantage for our customers.

Press Kit

Info

Photos

Videos

Updates

Offical Webcast
Video Thumbnail
AMOS-17 MISSION
SpaceX

More

*The YouTube event start time reflects the targeted liftoff time for this mission. The live webcast will begin about 15 ...

*The YouTube event start time reflects the targeted liftoff time for this mission. The live webcast will begin about 15 minutes before liftoff. SpaceX is targeting Tuesday, August 6 for launch of AMOS-17 from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. The launch window opens at 6:53 p.m. EDT, or 22:53 UTC, and closes at 8:21 p.m. EDT, or 00:21 UTC on August 7. The satellite will be deployed approximately 31 minutes after liftoff. Falcon 9’s first stage for the AMOS-17 mission previously supported the Telstar-19 VANTAGE mission in July 2018 and the Es’hail-2 mission in November 2018.

July 25, 2019 18:06:47
Dancing Elon Inline Loading